New Beginnings

As of 7:45pm Saturday night, the rest of my class was beginning their flight back home to the US. I, on the other hand, was being dropped off at my internship site for the next four weeks of my time in The Gambia.

It was bittersweet watching the bus full of my friends head to the airport as I drove down the dirt road toward MyFarm, but with each goodbye comes a new beginning, and I’m pretty excited about this one.

Today was my first official day and it was busy. There’s an endless amount of work to do, from feeding the animals, to watering all the beds, to processing foods in order to sell them. It was a lot to take in, but I can already tell that this experience will leave me more knowledgeable. I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings!

Leave a Reply

